04972855095, 04972855005

Electronics & Communication Engineering

  • Home
  • Department
  • Electronics & Communication Engineering

The Department of Electronics and Communication was established during the year 2010 with the aim of providing the students developed technologies in the field of Electronics and Communication as the global scene is exposed to new vistas of emerging technologies, especially in VLSI, Microprocessors and controllers, Embedded systems, Digital Signal Processing, Communication Systems etc. The 21st century is a century of knowledge and Technological shifts. The paradigm shift in technology is the growing need of learners in the 21st century. Hence the management of Malabar Institute of Technology has rightly decided to expose the rapid advances in Electronics & Communication, the society today is made to acquaint.

The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, since its inception, has steadily progressed with several achievements to its credit. With its dedicated faculty & sophisticated facilities, it has established quality standards in imparting technical education to the budding Engineers

Along with its lively support to the students, the department also encourages the staff members in pursuing their higher education. Faculty members are being sponsored for attending various seminars, induction programs & workshops held at other institutions.

The Department is capable of offering subjects like Embedded System Design, Analog and Mixed Mode VLSI, Image Processing, etc. along with other core subjects.

Department Objectives:

✔ To impart professional education with social and moral ethics

✔ To provide relevant Technical and Professional education that prepares students to lead their lives with Personal Integrity, Professional Ethics, and Civic Responsibility in a Global Society

✔ To develop into a top class National Institution

List of Teaching Faculty

Mrs. SHRUTHI.K M.Tech Asst. Professor
Dr. JITHA.B Ph.D Asst. Professo
Mrs. SREETHA SREEDHAR.K B.Tech MEAsst. Professor
Ms. ANJALI.M.K B.Tech MEAsst. Professor
Ms.DHANYA.P M.TechAsst. Professor
Mrs. NAVITHA.M.V M.Tech Asst. Professor
Mr. NIVIN.V.K M.Tech Asst. Professor
Ms. NEETHU.M M.Tech Asst. Professor
Mrs. SHILPA HARIKUMAR M.Tech Asst. Professor
Mrs. VYSALI UCHAMPALLY M.Tech Asst. Professor
Mr. K.SOMASUNDARAM Msc maths Assoc. Professor
JOSNA THOMAS M.Sc Asst. Professor
Mr. N.MUKUNDAN Msc Physics Assoc. Professor
Mr. BHASKARAN MA Assoc. Professor

List of Technical Staff

MRS.VIJINA Lab Instructor
MRS. SHIMNA .A Lab Instructor